We have thousands of testimonials from over a decade of teaching and changing lives feel free to come in and see more or meet a current student and ask them direct what they think of their experience and our life changing education, here’s just a sample of what Graduates say.

"Hey Bryon its Nurse Gilbert Sr. 

Finally demoed my house 3wks ago...Starting the building process. Did soil test, compacted with select fill at 95% compaction....Foundation guys came out to lay forms.....Form Survey was completed....Plumbing started ground rough in. City of Houston Inspector passed the plumbing rough in.....The plumbing passed water & air test for DWV.. Foundation will start once there is no rain in forecast...All windows, Lumber, Beams, Brick, trusses front door, All exterior doors have been ordered. 
Thank You so much for the Education you provided through Builders Academy....I could not have done it without your education..."

"Byron did a great job for us. We were from out of the area and he helped educate us on what to be concerned about. His report was very complete and very detailed. It was obvious he new what he was doing. Along with his team, they uncovered several significant problems with the property we were looking to purchase. He reviewed those with us and answered any questions we had. I would definitely use Bryon in the future."   Review from RateaBIZ

"Bryon,   You did great. Thank you for meeting with us when we were in town, for your investment insights into the market and for your thorough evaluation of the building. We really appreciate your work". -Peter May, CCIM

 

"You're awesome. Thank you Bryan, you're awesome and have definitely given us some great information to make a better decision" - Luis M. - 5/11/2015

 

"Thank you. I had called 15 companies without finding a solution to my brick problem. In 3 minutes you were a God send. I help people like you did me but seldom I received it back. I want to thank you." - Sheila W. - 5/11/2015

 

I would highly recommend Bryon Parffrey's  service to anyone looking for a professional, thorough, and immediate inspection. Bryon Parffrey has done two home inspections for me and both times he has excelled. He goes the extra mile, advising and helping you understand the findings of the inspection. His reports are thorough, easy to read, and visual. Best of all he is charismatic, and caring while on the job, which reflects in the final product. 

(Mr. Rey, ACTUAL CLIENT) 

 

"Bryon is exceptionally knowledgeable, a great teacher, experienced, fun, fair and honest. Furthermore he has saved me a lot of money on owner-building my own quality house. I highly recommend him and his services."                                                                                                            -Ignacio Valdes  (05-08-2014  Actual Client!)

 

“Enroll and you can & will save thousands, but most importantly build on a solid foundation and build a house that is truly a dream come true, and is affordable in every way…making better sense.” 

 

“Bryon’s 15 years of building experience and stories really helped point out the dos and don’ts…Great class and thanks $1000 times over."

 

“Class instruction is a 10+! Informative and jam-packed with info! Great class! Mandatory for anyone building”

 

“Never get ripped-off again” should be the Builder’s Academy motto. I know how much I didn’t know…the hand-outs and site visits really helped.”

 

“The guest speakers were great! Not just a hard sell or hype…I learned so much….I can’t wait to start building”

 

“Thanks for the class, You already saved me over $5000 and it is only the 3rd class.”

 

“I looked forward to every class, Sorry to see it end….It was a blessing, I $aved so much and will $ave so much more…Thanks!”

 

“I recommend it to my friends and family and I put your brochure up at work….Intense, fun , very professional and to-the-point…I’ll call you to come teach my crews a few things.”

 

“Your class taught me so much and helped me in my profession…I’ll never look at a house the same way again.”

 

“I’m glad my husband made me come, I know I can build it myself and not be intimidated by anyone, Contractors or suppliers…excellent class”

 

“DWWE & RYE, what a way to remember, I’ll use it day in day out not to mention the 200 page guide”

 

“Best class I ever took. True knowledge, easy to understand and informative… I never knew so much went into building a house.”

 

"The basement turned out perfectly! This is so exciting, and I thank you so much for all my education! I am watching your DVD's over and over again!"

 

"I am proud to call myself a graduate of Builder's Academy. Your class answered my questions regarding the correct way to build"

 

"I find your class to be very beneficial and will result in my building a quality house while being sure I am paying a reasonable price. I am able to save now and in the future by having an energy efficient home with savings accruing every month based on the class information"

 

"One of the things that impressed me most about your course was the quality of your "Guest speakers"!

 

"The videos are fantastic. Knowledge is a wonderful thing!"

 

 "IF I COULD GIVE ANYONE ADVICE WHO IS INTERESTED IN BUILDING A HOME IT WOULD BE "TAKE THE BUILDERS ACADEMY COURSE FIRST". I DON'T WANT TO SOUND LIKE A COMMERCIAL BUT BUILDING A QUALITY, ENERGY EFFICIENT HOME DOES NOT COME WITHOUT IN-DEPTH RESEARCH AND A HANDS ON CONSCIENTIOUS INSTRUCTORS TO GUIDE YOU."

Thanks!!! Great Job!!!

- M.E., Conroe TX, May 2015

I used Mr. Parffrey for the first time on 03/09/2015 and he performed an AWESOME job with not only the home inspection and provided me with photos and explanation; but he did and EXCELLENT JOB with explaining the details to me. I would recommend Mr Parffrey for any home or commercial inspection. Sincerely, Tonya

- T.T., Houston TX, March 2015

Top notch quality inspection work from one of the best inspectors in Texas! I highly recommend Bryon for any type of home inspection, whether new property or old. Thank you again for your services!

- L.N., August 2014

I would highly recommend Bryon to anyone before buying a home. He goes thru a home and checks and reports on every detail. Bryon also responds quickly and professionally and will answer any questions of concern. Thank You Bryon! Mike

- M.B., August 2014

I was looking for commercial inspection for a business i plan to buy. Bryon scheduled and had his crews came out to the job site when needed. Although, he was away on spring break with his family. He answered your call right away. I appreciated his professional work and would recommend to any one for home or business inspection. N. Nguyen, Houston Texas

- N.N., March 2014

I cannot emphasize enough how helpful Bryon was to us during this very stressful time as first-time home buyers. After our builders pushed back our closing date for the third time, they gave us only 4 days notice of the day for our third party inspection. Bryon was available and did not reschedule due to an ice storm that same day. His inspection was extremely thorough and contained many helpful comments for us to think about. Because our walk-through was the very next day, he got the full report (including 120 pictures) to us with plenty of time to spare. I now know what to discuss with our builders and they are all things I wouldn't have noticed on my own. Definitely money well spent!!! - K. Campbell 

- K.C., January 2014

Excellent inspection, very thorough and attentive to detail. My fiancé and I feel more at ease with the inspection done by Mr. Brian. We especially liked the pictures and the inspectors recommendations to make the home better. 

- J.G., September 2013

very thorough

- M.G., September 2013

I highly recommend Bryon to anyone. I was a first time home buyer, and buying a home from out of state. Bryon's communication before and after the inspection was above-and-beyond what you would expect. His report was 94 pages full of pictures and recommendations. It was worth it!

- J.L., July 2013

 

Where it all Began

Newsletter

Sign Up to receive updates on our newest classes and find out what is going on currently at Builder's Academy.

Contact us

Houston Learning Center
11601 Katy Freeway, Suite 223
Houston, TX 77079

  • Main Office: (281) 558-4100

TREC 0584/296

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.